If I Were Obama…

“Ladies and gentlemen, blacks and whites, the poor and the rich, we are living the American dream; where men shall be judged not by the color of their skin, but by the content of their character!…Thank you all, we are in this together, and we shall always win when we stand together; it`s you who have won not me, it`s all about you the people. Thank you all!”

That would have been my first speech after clinching my second term in the corridors of the White House.

Immediately thereafter, I would embark on building a legacy for myself; just like the man I quoted I my brief speech. But I would do it differently, knowing very well that times have changed and I need to satisfy different needs to the society, for me to leave a strong legacy.

Talk of taking your rivals weapons and using them for your benefit but not against the rivals. I would be-friend my rival Romney and borrow from him his economic and business acumen.

I would then mobilize technocrats in the fields of finance and economics to help me strategize and implement strategies that will see my country out of debt and financial distress for several decades to come.

I would not dwell so much on fighting the intangible terrorist because my first term was more-less about him anyway. I would change tactic, I would leave a stable economy as my legacy.

I f I were Obama, my legacy would not just be tied to being the first black president of the US; it would be about service to the people. It would be about easing the financial burden of the masses at the bottom of the pyramid..

If I were Obama…I would dream economy, think economy, talk economy, walk economy and act like a finance and economics expert..:)

4 thoughts on “If I Were Obama…

  1. “Ladies and gentlemen, blacks and whites, the poor and the rich, we are living the American dream; where men shall be judged not by the color of their skin,” RELY? Am not a professional writer but I think you opening bit of speech is quite kawaida or so predictable. Once my dad told me to do what I love and I do it to my best(that was when I was choosing my career to pursue ). If you have decided to write, write to your best be creative/imaginative and give us something new to read.Something we have never heard of of ever thought of, not the same old stuff.

Leave a Reply

